A Poem

When I will watch the starlit sky with you, truly I will be happy.

For we will be overwhelmed by some new and deep feelings of closeness,

which will awaken in us two opposites; one, very quiet while another turbulent but silent.

Over the night sky, the star will be scattered to dance,

admiring young couple who are looked upon with great respect.

And by our place, I will be waiting for you.

Where space ends and the longing begins.

Above the bridge, surrounded by oak, my thoughts will follow

overpowered by the echo of your name.

Trapped shackles of my melancholy, bathed in nocturne verse, will be awaken.

While ultimately the Universe will burst with hope, because it found the one that was the longest lost.

Its echo will be filled with desire and love.

Even the lightest words will come in echoes. Clean and scrappy.

Filled with love.

Then I will be happy.

 

 

 

Disclaimer: I was barely sixteen when I wrote this and I was in love (I know, poor me), but I still like this ”poem” because it was my first attempt at poetry and inspiration hit me. Don’t try to find meaning in it, it’s just word game. 🙂

Leave a comment